top of page

Third Trimester šŸ

Hello third trimester, the finish line is near! šŸšŸ‘¶šŸ¼


So first week of third trimester has been ok so far I have noticed Iā€™ve been more tired and getting more winded than usual. I have my glucose test in the morning and Iā€™m not looking forward to this at all šŸ˜‚ itā€™s actually making me pretty anxious because I canā€™t eat or drink after midnight tonight and then I have my appointment tomorrow and have to drink basically sugar and see how I am, so no clue when Iā€™ll be able to eat breakfast and Iā€™m one of those people who doesnā€™t do well when I donā€™t eat I get headaches and feel light headed etc... but luckily my husband is a wonderful support team and keeps me from getting anxiety. Well Iā€™ll let yā€™all know more tomorrow after my appointment how it went!

So...glucose test went well not as bad as I read or heard. I will say that the drink was so sugary and for me that was gross because Iā€™m not used to sugar drinks anyway lol so after you drink that down within the 5 min window they give you, you then have to wait 1 hour till you give them blood work. The first 15-20 min after drinking it I felt the worse sugar high my heart rate was going up and down on my Fitbit lol after that I felt better.



Ā 

i canā€™t believe I am already 29 weeks pregnant! Time really does fly. 11 weeks till my due date and then we will have our little bundle of joy

šŸ‘¶šŸ¼šŸ¼šŸ’™


42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page