top of page

Second Trimester

Second Trimester has been far more tolerable than the first!


September 4th has arrived, sigh of relief that second trimester has started and i am feeling 10x more myself with more energy and spending less time with the porcelain throne. I can finally eat more foods without gagging from the smell or throwing them up an hour later. Being in my second trimester has been great so far, i have been able to move around more get stuff done around the house and go places without the fear of needing a bathroom nearby or a plastic bag just in case. One down side of my first trimester that has come into my second has been sciatica pain, some of you may ask what is sciatica...according to MayoClinic.Org Sciatica refers to pain that radiates along the path of the sciatic nerve, which branches from your lower back through your hips and buttocks and down each leg. Typically, sciatica affects only one side of your body. Luckily it has gotten better and wasn't to much of a bother just more of an annoyance.


I am now 24 weeks into my pregnancy (almost to my 3rd trimester!) I have loved being able to feel the little flutters, kicks and movements our little one has been making in there. My husband has been able to feel him move in my belly and it brought a smile to his face and i loved that special moment.




28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page