top of page

As we near the end...


Final weeks of pregnancy are upon us!

 

Third trimester has definitely been a rollercoaster of emotions and pains. Being diagnosed with gestational diabetes has been one of those fun things most pregnant women have to deal with so now I’m watching my carbs and sugar intake and having to take my blood 4 time a day. I’ve been doing pretty well at it but it is definitely hard to do. Another fun thing happening is everything inside my stomach is being pushed smushed or squished by my growing son, so the feeling of my ribs being squished and kicked have been some painful pains I speak of. (If you have been pregnant I’m sure you understand very well what I’m talking about lol)


 

The count down begins • 7 weeks left till my due date! 👶🏼

So we have been getting his room ready & packing our hospital bags. I never knew how hard it was to pack for the hospital like what do you pack? what don’t you need? am I packing to much? so it’s been fun trying to find a checklist online so I feel less anxious about packing. Getting his room together has been easier especially with everyone’s help. just some finishing touches and I think his room will be ready and one of my favorite rooms in the house 😍


We cannot wait for our son to be born and enjoy every moment as we know it will go fast.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page