top of page

Finding out I'm Pregnant!

Updated: Nov 17, 2019

So i wanted to start off my pregnancy updates from the beginning.


Our journey trying to get pregnant was very emotional and hard. We thought we wouldn't ever be able to have biological children as it took over 2 years of trying and tests and nothing was happening. I was on birth control for about 12 years before i got off, and i had to take several rounds of medication to regulate my periods back to normal and i thought that would be all, but we still kept getting not pregnant test and i would get very emotional especially because family and friends kept asking about the subject and i wasn't sure what to tell them other than it will happen when it happens. So fast forward 2 1/2 years later.......July 2019 came and i hadn't had a period yet past my usual time frame according to my app period tracker, i felt different as well so i go to the store and bought couple test and took first 2 waited....waited...and the test both say PREGNANT, i was in shock i had to take 2 more the next day to be sure and they said PREGNANT! so I saw the pregnancy test and it was positive I was shocked after trying for over two years I was finally able to tell my husband he was going to be a daddy and he was shocked and couldn’t believe it and had to check the test multiple times and was like NO WAY!! We both had the biggest smile on our faces. So July 12th 2019 will always be a very special day for us because we found out we were going to be parents.♥️


♥️ we can't wait to meet our little one in March 2020!!



34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page