top of page

First Trimester

Updated: Nov 17, 2019

First trimester was not the best for me,


The first 8 or 9 weeks were the toughest, I was very nauseous, certain smells were making me nauseous and i couldn't keep anything down. I struggled with what to eat that would stay down so i wouldn't get nauseous or throw up. I read about all the stuff that pregnant women could and couldn't eat, what we can do to help with being nauseous. With being lactose intolerant wasn't helping either. So finally the doctor gave me some advice on what to eat to help give me the nutrients i needed and just told me to hang in there it will get better!


I envy the women who have easy pregnancies like the ones you see in the movies and tv shows lol i never thought i would have such a hard time in the beginning but glad that stage is over and i'm back to normal(ish).


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page