top of page

Living with Fibromyalgia

So when I tell family and friends or just random people I have fibromyalgia they give me a look like it is some made up all in my head disease. What they don't realize is it is a real thing and affects everyday life. The way I try to explain it to everyone who doesn't have it themselves how it feels for me is you know when you have the flu and that annoying fever pains, yup that is how my body feels 24/7, aches and pains all over from head to toe and it is very exhausting sometimes to where you just have to lay down and take a nap. Now don't get me wrong some days I feel 100% normal and those days are fantastic to get things done, but i have to still tell myself to not over do it because it will catch up to me in the end.


One thing that has helped me with fibromyalgia has been my doterra oils. I defuse different blends and also they come in roller bottles that you can roll onto your skin. Some of the ones that have helped are: Peppermint, Breathe, Lavender, Lemon ( I use these four all the time, they help with my sinuses as well). Rolling on peppermint onto my neck has helped with keeping my body cool when I get overheated. Defusing or rolling on Lavender helps provide a calming effect, it is also a pain relief and anti-inflammatory. If you would like more information on doterra oils here is my website: https://my.doterra.com/stephanieoverman



56 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page